Most of this site's functionality requires JavaScript to be enabled.

Invalid email/password
Log In
Lily is 10 years old and already an avid reader with a passion for books. Lily loves books so much that she offered to write us book reviews for some of her favourite reads!
"For fans of Kit Pearson's, The Sky is Falling, starring Sally J Freedman as herself is a terrific historic fiction dating back to 1947 where young Sally Freedman's imagination will capture your heart. Marvellous!"

"The Giver is like nothing else you or I will ever read. Set in a failed Utopian world, it features a young boy who will soon figure out that his world is not what it seems. Impressive!"

"The Explorer brings 4 kids with very different personalities together in a very difficult situation, the Amazon. It is a special experience to go with these kids. A very truely great book!"

"Filled with suspense and survival, The Hatchet is a wonderful page turner that you won't be able to put down."

"The Lotterys Plus One is told from the perspective of a 10 year old, making the book special. Sumac (the main character) will really make you understand her view and opinions. Terrific book!"

"Dealing With Dragons is a magically stunning book. Anybody who enjoys reading about magical creatures is in for a treat! Patricia C Wrede's writing is spunky and hilarious. I loved it!"

"Skellig is mythical and spooky. A gripping mystery, this book sent chills up my spine."

"A classic book, Tuck Everlasting takes you back in time with Winnie, and makes you wonder what it would be like to never age...wonderful."